Meet our Board of Education

Board Member Term

 Linda Ubry, President


 Catherine Pouria, Vice President


 Rebecca Burns


 David Cooper


 Kristen Devlin


 Tate Hoffman


 Laura Hornby


 Mary Lyons


 Anne May


 Dr. Richard Wiener, Superintendent 


 Susan Joyce, BA / BOE Secretary


Our Mission

“The mission of the Delaware Township School District is to prepare each student to become a productive, responsible member of society, able to adapt and change, by providing an environment that:

  • Creates a foundation for a self-motivated lifelong learner by providing relevant, innovative, comprehensive curricula that reflect the New Jersey Student Learning Standards

  • Focuses on individual needs and promotes individual excellence by encouraging and enhancing the intellectual and social development of each student

This environment will be realized through an active and responsive partnership that includes the students, faculty, parents, community and staff.”

DTS NJSBA 3D Strategic Plan 2014 - 2019

  On October 27, 2014, NJSBA Field Representative Mary Ann Friedman returned to DTS to present the final 2014 - 2019 DTS 3D Strategic Plan. This ongoing process included four community evening forums to seek input from all stakeholders.    

  On behalf of the DTS Board of Education and Administration, I would like to thank all parties who participated in the process to provide valuable input and insight to help guide the vision of the school district throughout the next 5 years.

Dr. R. Wiener

Dates / Agendas / Minutes

All meetings are held in the DTS Performing Arts Room beginning at 7:30 PM, unless otherwise Advertised

    Meeting Schedule 2019-2020

Archived Board of Education Meeting Minutes

 May 22, 2018  Minutes for May 22 
 June 12, 2018  Minutes for June 12 
 August 9, 2018  4:00 PM  Minutes for August 9
 August 29, 2018  7:00 PM  Minutes for August 29 
 September 25, 2018  Minutes for September 25  
 October 30, 2018  Minutes for October 30
 November 27, 2018  Minutes for November 27
 December 18, 2018  Minutes for December 18
 January 3, 2019  Reorganization 7:00 PM  Minutes for January 3 Re-Org
 January 22, 2019  7:00 PM  Minutes for January 22
 February 26, 2019  7:00 PM  Minutes for February 26 
 March 19, 2019  Tentative Budget Adoption  Agenda for March 19
 April 30, 2019  Public Hearing 7:00 PM  Agenda for April 30 
 May 14, 2019 Special Meeting *Canceled*  Agenda for May 14
 May 21, 2019  Agenda for May 21
 June 18, 2019  

Committees & Liaison Appointments

Board Committees


 Finance/Facilities   Personnel/Policy 
Tate Hoffman **  Mary Lyons **  Kristen Devlin **
Anne May David Cooper Laura Hornby
 Rebecca Burns Catherine Pouria Linda Ubry

** - Chairperson

Liaison Appointments

Recreation Township  Planning Board   NJSBAL*  HCSBA*
 Linda Ubry David Cooper David Cooper  Mary Lyons Rebecca Burns
Kristen Devlin  Tate Hoffman  Tate Hoffman   Laura Hornby 
Linda Ubry Kristen Devlin Tate Hoffman Catherine Pouria  
   David Cooper Kristen Devlin Laura Hornby  

*HCSBA - Hunterdon County School Board Association

*ESC - Educational Services Commission

*HCRHS - Hunterdon County Regional High School

*DTAA - Delaware Township Athletic Association

*PiE - Partners in Education

*NJSBAL - New Jersey School Board Association Legislature